’40 Under 40′ Brand Leaders Revealed

Presented by

Brand Innovators today announced its Brand Innovators ‘40 Under 40 West’ Class of 2013, honoring the 40 most innovative brand marketers under 40 years old.

Brand Innovators '40 Under 40 West' Class of 2013

Brand Innovators today announced its Brand Innovators ‘40 Under 40 West’ Class of 2013, honoring the 40 most innovative brand marketers under 40 years old.

This year’s winners will be acknowledged this evening, Oct. 17, at a special  ‘40 Under 40′ Celebration at  at the Brand Innovators Mega-Summit, hosted by Twitter at the social media company’s San Francisco headquarters. Best selling author, entrepreneur and motivational speaker Chris Gardner  will deliver the commencement address.

The 40 industry leaders were selected by Brand Innovators based on their professional accomplishments, ability to leverage digital media and emerging advertising technology platforms (including digital video, social media, mobile, content data and analytics and e-commerce)  to implement “best-of-breed”
marketing and advertising campaigns.

“The Brand Innovators ’40 Under 40’ List represents the first generation of brand marketers that grew up with digital media as their native language, and therefore
have truly embraced digital platforms to engage with consumers. Not only do they get it, they are driving the future of the media and communications industries,” said Marc Sternberg, co-founder of Brand Innovators.

“Brand Innovators searched the country for client side rock stars who are not only innovating within their organizations but progressing positive change for the
industry overall. We are extremely proud to share this list and we look forward to honoring each winner at our exclusive celebration at Twitter, Oct. 17.” added Brand Innovators co-founder, Brandon Gutman.

Biographies of the 2013 class members as well as their predictions for the trends that will most impact the business in the years ahead can be found here, at the BrandInnovators40under40 website.

The following is a complete list of this year’s winners, alphabetized by company:

Jon Bird, Creative Manager – Social Marketing, American Airlines
Erika Nardini, Chief Marketing Officer, AOL Advertising, AOL
Anika Price, Director, Digital Marketing & Strategy, Apollo Group
Carilu Dietrich, Head of Brand and Communications, Atlassian
Alejandro Alvarez, Senior Director, Global Brand Engagement, Banana
Harsh Jawharkar, Managing Director, Content Marketing & New Channel
Development, Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.
Gina Squara, Director, Digital Strategy, Del Monte Foods
Adam Weber, Vice President, Consumer Marketing, Dollar Shave Club
Chris Thorne, Global Vice President, Media & Marketing, Electronic Arts
Emmi Lim, VP, Advertising, First Republic Bank
Ashley Sheetz, CMO, VP, GameStop
Sabrina Stoffregen, Director, Intel Ambassadors, Intel
Danika Laszuk, VP of Marketing, Jawbone
Rachel Polish, Vice President, Social Media – JPMorgan Chase &
Company, JPM Chase
Katelyn Watson, Sr. Director of Marketing, Kabbage, Kabbage
Erick Dickens, Vice President, Marketing, King’s Hawaiian
Sam Cheow, Vice President, Trends & Reverse Innovation, Startup
Development, Head of Hair Métier, L’OREAL USA
Brad Walters, Director of Social Media & Emerging Platforms, Lowe’s
Home Improvement
Emily Castor, Director of Community Engagement, Lyft
Eric Ryan, Co-Founder and Chief Brand Architect, Method Products, Inc
Michele Schuh, Media Director, Old Navy
Iryna Newman, Director of Mobile Marketing, OpenTable, Inc.
Corey Keith, Director, North America Advertising, Oracle Corporation
Caroline Masullo, Director, Digital Experience, Pizza Hut, Inc.
Doug Terfehr, Director, Public Relations, Pizza Hut, Inc.
Madhur Aggarwal, Vice President, Marketing Strategy, SAP
John Eng, Director, E-commerce, Sears Holdings
Cathy Choi, Director, Social Media, Sephora
John Koller, Vice-President, Platforms Marketing, Sony PlayStation
Joe Nolan, Head of Social Media, StubHub
• Cheryl Gresham, Director, Media, Taco Bell
Jenny Skinner Robinson, VP, eCommerce and Digital Marketing,
Lupe De Los Santos, Group Manager – Hispanic Entertainment
Marketing, The Clorox Company
Amanda Mahan, Creative Director, Digital, Social & Content, The Clorox
Jacqueline Lamping O’Connell, Global Brand Advocacy, Twitter
• Greg Pulsifer, Vice President, VF Digital Development, VF Corporation
Abby Lundardini, Vice President of Corporate Communications, Virgin
Shiv Singh, Head of Global Brand & Marketing Transformation, Visa
Jenni Zaidi, Director, Marketing, Williams-Sonoma, Inc.
Jonathan Waecker, Director of Brand Strategy, Zynga

Interested in our events?


The Big Bounceback: Sports

Read More

Insurance Brands Use Humor and Entertainment to Connect with Younger Audiences

Read More